2012

I’ve rather foolishly not linked to the completed pilot episode of ‘How To Be Dead’ on here.

If you’ve not seen it, why not make a nice hot drink, put your feet up for ten minutes and have a little giggle?

The director/producer Lara and I were invited to speak about HTBD at the London Screenwriters’ Festival and I achieved a life long ambition by quoting Yoda on stage to a room full of people:

lsfI also managed to accidentally stalk Robert Llewellyn.

krytenBut everything worked out in the end and all charges were dropped.

As every year, it was made a joy by the delegates, staff and volunteers. I’m already looking forward to 2013.

Lara and I were interviewed by German website Serieasten.TV and came away with our dignity mostly intact.

If you sprechen die Deutsche, you can watch Stephan and Melanie discuss ‘How To Be Dead’ in more detail. I think they like it.

HTBD (that’s what all the cool kids are calling it) will get bigger and better in 2013. All the episodes for season 1 are written, there’ll be stories for you to read in a few months and there are some exciting – and extremely top secret – plans afoot.

In the meantime, I hope you all had a fun festive period and are ready to kick 2013 in the balls.

Love

Dave

