2015 And No Mr Fusion Home Nuclear Reactors…

Hello. Happy New Year. I hope you had a lovely festive period.

It’s 2015. The mythical year in the distant future in Back To The Future 2. (When I explained the plot to BTTF to my 10 year old, he voiced the very correct opinion ‘That’s a stupid name for a film. It should be called “Accidentally Went To The Past”.’)

Anyway, the internet is full of bad Back To The Future jokes at the moment. I should know. I did a lot of them. So I’ll stop that now.

I just want to write a quick update for those who have asked before I go back to eating the huge amount of cheese I bought really cheaply this morning. I can’t see anything going wrong with that.

So, At the end of 2013 I completed the novella How To Be Dead. It’s been downloaded several thousand times, which I’m very happy with seeing that I’ve done no promotion for it. The plan was to write two more novellas continuing the story.

So where are they?

At the start of 2014, a literary agent got in touch with me asking if I’d consider signing with him and turning the story into a full length novel. So that’s what I’ve been doing for the past 11 or so months. It expands and continues the story in the novella and has many, many more poor quality gags. And the latest draft is now finished.

I’m not sure what’s going to happen next, but it’s all very exciting and the story of Death, Anne and Dave will be finished. I assure you.

In the meantime, I’m working on a little something that I’ll share with you when it’s a bit further down the line. And I’m going to try and start blogging more this year. Though I say that every January 1st.

Thanks for all your help, advice, support and nice words over the last 12 months.

Be lucky

Dave x